Coach House garners Lowther and Lampert nominations!

The shortlists for the League of Canadian Poets' Gerald Lampert and Pat Lowther Awards were revealed today. Coach House Books is very pleased to announce that a.rawlings's Wide slumber for lepidopterists has been shortlisted for the Gerald Lampert Award, while Sina Queyras's Lemon Hound was shortlisted for the Pat Lowther Award.

The Gerald Lampert Award is presented annually to the best first book of poetry published by a Canadian in the preceding year. Other nominees include Yvonne Blomer, David Hickey, Mitchell Parry, Steven Price and Nick Thran.

The Pat Lowther Award (won in 2006 by Sylvia Legris, author of Nerve Squall) is presented annually to the best book of poetry by a Canadian female poet from the preceding year. This year's other shortlisted poets include Dionne Brand, Lynn Crosbie, Susan Elmslie, K.I. Press and Sharon Thesen.

The winners of both awards are announced at a special ceremony at the League of Canadian Poets' Annual General Meeting in Edmonton on June 9, 2007.

Related Content
Related Contributors: 
Related Titles: